Angel Adoption Angel Adoption
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Traditional Couple
Children: Yes
Location: IL
Religion: Christian
Preferred Gender: No Preference
Preferred Race: No Preference

Dear Birthmom

We can only imagine the mixed emotions you feel as you progress through the process of adoption. While the decision to place a child for adoption is difficult, in and of itself, we are sure there is still a tug on your heart to make sure your child is placed with the right family. As you continue to progress through the adoption journey, we pray that you find peace in each decision you make along the way.

We read a quote the other day by Laura Gladden, “Adoption is the hardest thing you will probably ever do in your life. You feel like your heart is being ripped out. But if you are doing it for all the right reasons, your life will be truly blessed forever.” We cannot even begin to understand the magnitude of your decision and how heavy this weighs on your heart. You are opening doors and providing opportunities to fulfill your limitless dreams for your child.

We appreciate the time you are taking to review our profile. The courage you have to place your child for adoption is admirable! We wish you the best as you make these life-changing decisions for your child, yourself, and an adoptive family.

About Us

Our names are Matt and Jessica. We grew up in the same hometown, but we did not meet until after college when we began our careers near our hometown. Our mothers worked together at a local hospital and arranged for us to go on a blind date. We went to a movie and a local café, began dating, and have been married since 2002. We have always had a deep commitment to faith and family and our entertainment and leisure activities are based around our children’s hobbies, interests, and performances.

Jessica was an elementary school teacher for seven years, and an elementary school principal for ten years. While her career was rewarding, she has decided her priority is to be a stay-at-home mom so that she can attend all of our children’s activities and care for our baby when it arrives.

Matt began his career as a mechanical engineer. After several years as a mechanical engineer, he made a career change and is currently a financial advisor.

We have two biological children. Our son Zachary is 14 years old. He loves music and plays various instruments, but prefers the alto saxophone. He loves to play in the jazz band! Our daughter, Addison, is 12 and loves to dance. We spend many weekends at dance competitions watching her perform.

Our Home & Pets

We reside in suburban neighborhood. Our house is a two-story house with four bedrooms and four bathrooms. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet subdivision. Our subdivision has many families with children ranging from newborns to college students. Children are playing outside every day. We have a park within our subdivision and walking and biking paths that continue for miles! We are walking distance from our local elementary school and our children ride the bus to the middle school and high school.

We have two dogs. Cocoa is a chocolate lab. He is seven years old and very mild mannered. He likes to play outside but often prefers laying at our feet. He is very good with children. Lola is a Maltipoo puppy. She is a curious puppy who loves to play. She and Cocoa are best friends, and when they are not in the same room, Lola is always looking for Cocoa to play and keep her company.

Our Extended Family

Jessica has two brothers and one sister, all of whom are married and have children of their own. We spend Thanksgiving, Christmas, and an extended weekend every summer with her parents, siblings and their families. We enjoy spending time with our seven nieces and nephews, playing games, swimming, watching movies, and telling stories of our childhood! We see Jessica’s parents frequently. They attend the kid’s activities, we go out to eat, and they have even joined us on some family vacations. Matt is the oldest of eleven children. Matt and 5 of his siblings are married and we have six nieces and nephews on his side of the family. We get together over the holidays and talk throughout the year. Matt’s parents live on a farm that is about an hour and a half commute from our house. They have horses, cats, dogs, and a large swimming pool that the kids can enjoy in the summer.

What Led Us To Adoption

Before we were married, we discussed wanting to have several children. Family has always been important to us. When Jessica was pregnant with our first child, she had several complications. At thirty-four weeks, our son was born. Our preemie was born healthy and has blessed us beyond measure. Our second pregnancy was considered high-risk due to complications from our first pregnancy. This required several visits to the doctor and vigilantly monitoring Jessica’s health and the development of the baby throughout the pregnancy. While our second baby was born at 38 weeks and was considered full-term, there were some complications and we decided that as we continue to grow our family, we would like to do so through adoption. We are at a time and place in our lives where we know we have the faith, love, and financial means to grow our family.

Fun Facts

About Matt
Occupation Financial Advisor
Education Master's in Business Administration Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering
Race Caucasian
Favorite Food Steak
Favorite Hobby Coin collecting
Favorite Movie A Walk to Remember
Favorite Holiday Christmas
Favorite TV Show Gold Rush
Favorite Book A Walk to Remember
Favorite Subject in School Math
Favorite Tradition We go to a Cubs game every year
About Jessica
Occupation Stay at home mom
Education Master's in Educational Leadership Master's in Teaching and Learning
Race Caucasian
Favorite Food Tacos
Favorite Hobby Going for walks
Favorite Movie Christmas Vacation
Favorite Holiday Christmas
Favorite TV Show This Is Us
Favorite Book The Choice
Favorite Subject in School Math
Favorite Tradition I have 2 traditions! 1) As a family we watch a Christmas movie every Sunday from Thanksgiving until Christmas. 2) Extended weekend family trip with my parents siblings and their families.

Contact Matt & Jessica

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. July 2017
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families