Angel Adoption Angel Adoption Angel Adoption 20th Anniversary
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Single
Children: No
Location: PA
Religion: Non-Denominational

dear expectant mother

I cannot wait to meet your baby. I am so excited, thankful, and humbled that you are considering choosing me to raise your baby. I promise you your baby will mean the world to me, and I will do my very best to make him or her happy. Because I have such a close-knit family, you can expect the grandparents to be very involved and the baby to be loved and cherished. He or she will be surrounded with love, tender attention, and respect.

My youngest family member is 27, so it has been a while since we had babies. But a lot of my friends have babies and toddlers, so there will be plenty of friends for your little one to play with. I cannot wait to take your baby on a walk and sit in the park or by the river. We’ll go visit my parents, and I’ll teach him or her how to draw, paint, sew, and garden.
She or he will be bilingual since we speak Russian at home. I can see us traveling together, going to the beach, and going all over the world and U.S. I cannot wait to share all of these experiences with your baby!

I deeply appreciate you bringing your baby into the world. Thank you for reading my profile and considering me to be a parent to your baby.

About Me

I was born in Ukraine and came to the U.S. over 20 years ago. I work as an analyst for an insurance company, providing reports on production metrics. I’ve been with this department for over three years and over 11 years with the company. I live and work in a city. I like walking around the city, meeting friends, and going to museums and art and music shows. I like art and have even taken oil and watercolor classes. I love to travel and have been to many cities in the U.S. and Europe. I also love the beach, and a vacation once a year to the beach is a must. I am physically active, going to the gym 2-3 times a week. I like to volunteer and am currently involved with a local non-profit as well as with as various committees at my co-op.

My Home & Pets

I’ve always been a city girl. I live and work downtown, and my apartment is only 15 blocks from my office. I live in a high-rise co-op community. It has been my home for two years now. I have a cozy place with lots of light and spacious rooms. The building has a roof garden, where I volunteer my time. The neighborhood is very active, with a lot of activities for kids. A park is only two blocks away, a river walk is four blocks away, and museums are less than a mile away. There are also a lot of options for schools.

My Extended Family

My family is very close-knit and pretty small, with just my parents, sister, and niece. We all live in close proximity from one another and visit each other often. My parents are only 30 minutes away, my sister about an hour away, and my niece a couple hours away. I visit my parents on the weekends, and we all get together during holidays and family birthdays.

We are originally from Ukraine and came to the U.S. over 20 years ago. We celebrate both “old” and “new” holidays. New Year’s is a huge deal for us. That’s when we exchange presents. We stay up all night, talk, eat, and watch TV.

Both of my parents are great cooks. Food is very important to us, and no social event is possible without food. I also got my green thumb from my mom and her parents. Her house is filled with plants.

What Led Me To Adoption

I always knew I would be a mom someday, but it hasn’t happened yet. As I am getting older, I think adoption is a great way for me to add a little one to my family. It has been a year since I actively started looking into and researching this option, and my family and friends have been very supportive throughout this time. Everyone is looking forward to welcoming this little person, and I cannot wait for this new adventure to begin.

Fun Facts

About Larisa
Occupation Analyst
Education MBA
Race Caucasian
Favorite Food Ice cream
Favorite Movie Pretty Woman
Favorite Sport Yoga, walking
Favorite TV Show Game of Thrones
Favorite Book Les Miserables
Favorite Activity Getting together to celebrate holidays and birthdays
Favorite Tradition Getting friends together for “old” New Year (Russian tradition)
Dream Vacation Spain

Contact Larisa

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families