Angel Adoption Angel Adoption Angel Adoption 20th Anniversary
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Single
Children: No
Location: VA
Religion: Spiritual

dear expectant mother

Hello! There’s so much I’d like to share with you, but it’s impossible to convey in such a short space the hopes and dreams I have for your child, and the qualities and character I’ll endeavor to nurture over a lifetime. I hope the following resonate with you as these are the two parenting principles that rise to the top for me; my great hope is that by following these, your child will grow into a strong, thoughtful, compassionate adult.

I will forever encourage your child to dream big and take chances. I’ll provide an abundance of opportunities to help him or her discover passions and talents; whether or not they’re similar to mine (travel, food, sports), I will cultivate your child’s interests and be the biggest cheerleader every step of the way.

My mother taught me how to listen without judgment; it’s an attribute that my friends have always valued most about me. I believe this is especially important to the parent-child relationship because it creates a safe space to express feelings, talk through complicated issues, and ask hard questions. I will work tirelessly to help your child understand that he or she can come to me with anything, anytime, and when they do, those conversations will be met with compassion and an open mind.

Heartfelt thanks to you for considering me. It would be an honor and privilege beyond words to become an adoptive mama to your baby. Your baby will always know how much I respect you and what a special place you hold in my heart. I will strive to raise an individual of whom we’re both proud, and, reciprocally, who is proud of us and the mothers that we are.

About Me

As a child, my parents regularly joked about two things: (1) that even though I’m an only child, my dad got a ‘boy’, and my mom got a girl, and (2) I was so eager to try new things, that my hand was raised before the opportunity was presented. Not much has changed. Even as an adult, I frequently walk into work with skinned knees from a hard-played softball game, and welcome any opportunity to head to a mountain to hike or ski. The girl in me loves interior decorating, fashion, and afternoons at Sephora. My sense of adventure has only grown over time. After visiting 25+ countries, travel (and travel photography) remains my greatest passion: I’ve climbed Mt Kilimanjaro, stood the base of Mt Everest, been diving with Great White sharks in South Africa, and observed monks in prayer in Bhutan.Though travel is wonderful, I love adventures near and far. I value new experiences and making the most out of time. But perhaps the time I love the most is cooking meals for and spending time with friends and family at home. Professionally, I work for the federal government managing social science research designed to counter human trafficking, child exploitation, and violent extremism.

My Home & Pets

I live in a family-oriented neighborhood just outside of Washington, DC. There are neighborhood activities year-round, including a Halloween parade, barbeques, and outdoor movies. Two things that drew me to this home are the natural light that it receives and the beautiful kitchen. I can’t wait to use the large kitchen island to get little hands involved in cooking! Living near Washington, DC, provides endless opportunities for museums, professional sports, festivals (July 4th on the National Mall!), music, and anything else you can imagine. This location also provides great opportunities away from the city… I often take advantage of the fact that I’m just a short distance from mountains and beaches. Going to Annapolis for crabs is a favorite summer activity. I have one very spoiled cat, Lovey Bananas, who is incredibly affectionate, curious, and playful (hence the name!).

My Extended Family

Though my immediate family lives in upstate New York and Florida, I’m surrounded by a family of close friends! In addition to local friends, I regularly visit friends in California and Ohio. I love hosting, including an annual Christmas party and St. Patrick’s Day feast. I’m already looking forward to inviting Santa to upcoming Christmas parties, just as my parents did when I was young… it was the highlight of my year opening the door to see Santa standing there! I’m also excited to start traditions of our own, big and small. I’m looking forward to cutting down our own Christmas tree every year, and also to Snuggle Saturdays. I also think it’ll be a lot of fun to pick different country each month- together we can learn about it by preparing a typical meal and reading about it.

What Led Me To Adoption

I couldn’t be more excited about this journey as motherhood is a dream that hadn’t previously seemed conceivable. I’ve had opportunities for which I’m incredibly grateful, including pursuit of education, travel, and career. I had not yet met the perfect mate when my mother’s health began steadily declining; over the course of the next several years I spent an increasing amount of time with her. It wasn’t an obligation, but a choice; we had always been very close and I loved being with her. After she passed, I quickly realized that it’s not too late to start a family of my own… families come in all shapes and sizes, and I have a tremendous amount of love to give irrespective of marriage.

Fun Facts

About Jennifer
Occupation Social Scientist- Human Trafficking, Child Exploitation, and Violent Extremism
Education Juris Doctor and Master of Arts
Race Caucasian
Favorite Food Steak and Potatoes
Favorite Hobby Softball, Travel, Photography
Favorite Movie When Harry Met Sally
Favorite Sport Baseball
Favorite Holiday Thanksgiving
Favorite Music Group Bruce Springsteen
Favorite TV Show Breaking Bad
Favorite Book Battle Royale
Favorite Subject in School English
Favorite Activity Cooking/Sharing a meal. Preferably dining outside!
Favorite Animal Penguin
Dream Vacation Bhutan

Contact Jennifer

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. July 2017
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families