Angel Adoption Angel Adoption
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Traditional Couple
Children: Yes
Location: MO
Religion: Christian
Preferred Gender: No Preference
Preferred Race: No Preference

Dear Birthmom

Thank you for allowing us to share a little with you as you face an incredibly selfless and important decision in your own journey. We truly admire your consideration of creating an adoption plan and we are grateful for your courage and selflessness. We know that it is with the greatest of love, hope, and care that you consider adoption.

If you choose us as adoptive parents, we want you to always know that your child will receive unconditional love, safety, and a feeling of security and belonging. Your child will be given unconditional support and encouragement throughout his or her life. We want your child to know he or she can dream big and that we will be right here offering our love and support along the way.

If you choose us, we plan to provide as many opportunities as possible for your child to explore all of his or her interests. We also know that having Remy as a big brother will be an amazing plus for your baby. He or she will be coming into a family bursting at the seams with love. We promise to always make sure your child knows how much you love him or her.

About Us

We met in January 2007, and we started a long-distance relationship living five hours apart. Jason was in Nashville, Tennessee, and Carly was in Saint Louis, Missouri. We made it work! We joined each other in the same city in 2008 and got married in 2009. We had our son, Remington (Remy), in 2011. Carly has two master’s degrees - one in elementary education and one specifically for teaching reading. She has been an elementary school teacher for ten years and loves reading for enjoyment. She also likes volunteering for various causes, especially March of Dimes and other charities that benefit babies

Jason has two master’s degrees - one in Management and one in Education. He teaches Middle School Math and loves staying active by playing and coaching soccer. He also likes hiking and working in the yard. He tutors students after school. We attend a modern non-denominational Christian church, and we both enjoy volunteering with our church community and meeting new people.

Together we enjoy going on walks in our neighborhood, working out together, trying new recipes, watching our favorite TV shows, getting together with family and friends, and going to events around our city. As a family, we love going to many different parks and indoor and outdoor attractions. We love playing soccer and doing other yard activities, visiting family, playing board games, gardening during summer months, and putting puzzles together.

Our Home & Pets

Our home has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a full basement. It’s located in a suburban neighborhood that is about 15 minutes outside of a large metropolitan city in Missouri. There are many family-friendly events and attractions in our suburban community as well as the surrounding areas. We are blessed with a large front yard and a large fenced-in backyard with three large shade trees. We have a playground in our neighborhood that we can walk to. We also have walking and biking trails with beautiful scenery within walking distance too. Our school district is within the top five of our state. We also have a cat named Ollie.

Our Extended Family

We are very blessed to have a big extended family. Carly has two brothers and a sister-in-law, and Jason has two brothers who are both married. We have a total of four nieces and nephews. All of our parents came from large families, and we have a lot of family members spread throughout the US, including Minnesota, Oregon, Seattle, Illinois, New York, Wisconsin, Tennessee, Missouri, Florida, Alabama, Texas, Washington, D.C., and Arizona.

Carly’s maternal grandparents live in Minnesota, and we try to see them once a year. We also talk on the phone often. Carly’s mom lives only 15 minutes away, and we see her several times a week. Both of Carly’s brothers are local, too, and we enjoy having them over for dinners and gatherings. Carly’s dad and stepmom live in her hometown about an hour and a half away. They come visit at least once a month. Jason’s parents live in Tennessee (about four hours away) and come for visits every couple of months.

We meet Carly’s extended family each year in Minnesota and Oklahoma for family reunions, and we meet Jason’s extended family a couple times each year in Tennessee and sometimes at the beach in Florida.

What Led Us To Adoption

Since we started dating, we have always talked about wanting three or more children. When Remy was born in 2011, he was born three months early, and both he and Carly were very sick for a long time. Once he and Carly were both healthy, we were ready to grow our family again. Over the next two-and-a-half years, we suffered three miscarriages. After our third loss, we both realized that God’s plan is for us to grow our family through adoption. We both feel confident that adoption is definitely part of our journey, and we are so excited! We have many friends who were adopted themselves, and we have many friends through church who have grown their families through adoption. We have so much support from our family and friends who all anxiously await the newest member of our family.

Fun Facts

About Carly
Occupation Elementary School Teacher
Education Two Master's Degrees
Race Caucasian
Favorite Movie Sound of Music
Favorite Sport Baseball
Favorite Music Group Ben Harper
Favorite TV Show Hawaii 5-0
Favorite Book Janet Evanovich Series
Favorite Subject in School English
Favorite Tradition Christmas and Looking at Lights
Dream Vacation Hawaii
About Jason
Occupation Middle School Teacher
Education Two Master's Degrees
Race Caucasian
Favorite Movie Varsity Blues
Favorite Sport Soccer and Football
Favorite Music Group O.A.R.
Favorite TV Show Survivor
Favorite Book The Hobbit
Favorite Subject in School History
Favorite Tradition Fourth of July
Dream Vacation Greece

Contact Carly & Jason

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. July 2017
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families