Angel Adoption Angel Adoption
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Single Female
Children: Yes
Location: MS
Religion: None
Send Me A Message

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mom,

Thank you for learning about me! I am appreciative of you considering helping me to grow my family.

I have so much to offer your baby and can promise you he or she will have a happy life. My personal and military experiences have formed me into the mom I am today. I am thrilled with the opportunity to share my love and my life with your baby.

I am so grateful you are considering making the difficult decision to share your child. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and answer any questions you may have. Have a wonderful day!

With care,
Brittany

About Me

I am a quiet person, which can be seen through my hobbies: hiking, reading, sewing, and crafts. I am big into fitness as well. I lift weights, swim laps, walk, ride the bicycle, kickbox, and, my newest pleasure, Muay Thai. My daughters and I enjoy board and card games and completing puzzles together. I prefer intimate one-on-one interactions with friends and family, which also allows me to dedicate my focus to the person I’m with. This includes my children; I have dedicated time with them void of distractions. I am a career military service member with 15 years of service. I work in logistics and love both my job and the military.

My Home & Pets

I’m currently renting a house that was once military housing. It’s a small, family-oriented neighborhood with about 50 houses, and we are neighbors to the new military housing, both of which are a half mile from the Air Force base gate. The neighbors are quiet and friendly. There are several playgrounds near us for daily play. We are also one mile from the beach and walking distance to any daily needs. I have one dog. She is a six-year-old boxer-lab mix. She’s playful, amusing, and my hiking buddy. She adores long walks! I am excited to have a new hiking buddy and to share the great outdoors with a new little one!

My Extended Family

I hail from a very large Southern family of Native American and French descent. My parents are divorced, and I have one older sister. I return home to see my family as often as I can. The majority of my family still resides in my hometown, which is only three hours away, in Louisiana. My mother visits monthly. My dad and sister live in South Carolina.

My best friend and I have been friends since we were fifteen. My military friend and I met in Iraq in 2008 when he was assigned as my bodyguard, and he’s never stopped looking out for me. We’ve shared Thanksgiving together since we met. I have two uncles from my mother’s side who are near my age and whom I see regularly.

Christmas is our favorite holiday. Whenever we travel, our souvenir is always a Christmas ornament. My daughters and I are crafty, so we love homemade gifts. Another tradition my mom and I have is eating at a Brazilian steakhouse for Mother’s Day. Yum!

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted a large family, which included adoption. I am super excited to finally be able to adopt. It has been a long wait. Though my daughters do not live with me, they are equally excited about a new sibling. They, too, both enjoy a large family. I spend every moment I can with my girls, which includes weekend visits and school activities. They live only two miles away. I have so much fun with my girls while introducing them to new things and watching them grow and learn each day. Children are truly miracles! I look forward to doing it all again, experiencing the wonder and amazement of childhood.

Fun Facts

About Brittany
Occupation Air Force
Education Master’s degree in elementary education
Race Caucasian
Favorite Food Cookies!
Favorite Hobby Sewing, crafts, gardening, woodworking
Favorite Movie Pride and Prejudice
Favorite Sport MMA
Favorite TV Show Anything BBC
Favorite Subject in School Anatomy & Physiology
Favorite Tradition Experiences over gifts
Dream Vacation Backpacking in Ireland

Contact Brittany

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families