Angel Adoption Angel Adoption Angel Adoption 20th Anniversary
BBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited BusinessBBB Accredited Business
Birthmother Hotline 1-888-378-1112
Live Chat
Family Type: Single
Children: No
Location: TN
Religion: Christian
Preferred Gender: No Preference
Preferred Race: Asian/African American, African American, Caucasian/African American, Hispanic/African American

dear expectant mother

Hi! I’m NaKeia. Thank you for taking time to read my profile and learn a little about me. I was raised in an extremely close-knit family, although I didn’t understand or appreciate it until after I survived my teenage years. I’m excited about starting a family and I intend to raise children in that same nurturing environment that allowed me to always feel loved. I always felt supported and encouraged to dream big. My family is large, loud, and fun. We are silly and welcoming but most of all real. We work hard, play harder, and love unconditionally.

Although I’m clearly biased, I think I’m an amazing person and I hope you agree if you get to know me. I’m not perfect, but I have a huge heart and work to be a better person every day! If you choose me, your child will learn about love, respect, hard work, and fun. I believe education is important and will provide your child with whatever assistance is needed to get a solid foundation.

I won’t pretend to understand what this decision process may be like for you, but I do thank you for considering an adoption plan for your child. You are in my prayers and I hope that we have the opportunity to meet. Regardless, if you choose me, another family, or decide to parent, I wish you and your child the very best on your journey ahead.

About Me

Hello, my name is NaKeia. I am a warm, compassionate, and sensitive person. I desire to start a family. I’m a college graduate with degrees in electrical and biomedical engineering. I have worked in my field for 20 years. Currently, I’m a plant manager for a facility of almost 500 people. I am a huge NFL football fan and attend all of the home games of my favorite team. I also attend or watch many sporting events at my college alma mater. Most of my college friends have children and they are there with us too.

I love spending time with my family. There are quite a few of us! My first friends were my cousins and my best friends today are those same cousins. We love the beach and water, so we frequently spend the weekends at the lake or take beach vacations. I love live music, so concerts, the symphony, and music festivals are regular events. I recently started learning to play the guitar.

My Home & Pets

I live in the suburbs of a major city in Tennessee. People seek out my community because of its great school system. I moved here because I dreamed of raising a family here. It’s perfect. The community is one of the most diverse places in which I’ve had the opportunity to live. The people are extremely friendly. My home is spacious with a nice, large yard. The backyard is great for summer barbeques, hosting family and friends, or hosting an outdoor movie night for kids. There is room for swing sets, jungle gyms, bounce houses, and even a basketball post. The side yards also offer great play space. Inside, we have plenty of space. My home is a traditional two-story brick home. There are five-bedrooms and four-bathrooms. One of the bedrooms will be converted into a playroom in the near future.

My Extended Family

My family is absolutely amazing. I have two sisters, three nieces, one nephew, and four godchildren. My family is extremely close. My father has two brothers and my mother has three sisters and two brothers. I have countless cousins. I spend time a tremendous amount of time with my family. We love summer BBQs, spending long weekends together, and taking vacations together. We love the lake, boating, and the beach. We travel to see each often.

We have many holiday traditions. On Good Friday, all the cousins plan a weekend of fun. On Easter Sunday, we attend church with our parents and have a large family dinner. On Memorial Day, we attend an annual Blues Festival (for the past 30+ years). My birthday is in June and there is always a huge party. We alternate between my home and a destination. We spend July fourth at the lake. The family reunion is held every August when at least 100 of us gather. The location changes each time. Thanksgiving is the next major family event and it’s quite a production. Christmas is the holiday we typically spend with our immediate families, but my cousins and I started a Cousins Christmas Dinner and gift exchange about five years ago.

What Led Me To Adoption

I began to seriously consider adoption about ten years ago. But I think the seed was planted long before that. My cousin Christy was adopted. I vividly remember her explaining adoption to me, although we were just starting kindergarten. Christy and I had exciting childhoods, and I look forward to giving a child the same opportunities. I look forward to playing outside, going shopping, riding bikes, taking music lessons, or going on trips to the library and science center. I would love to take trips to visit G-Mom and G-Pop. I look forward to swimming lessons and a host of activities. I also look forward to traveling both domestically and abroad to experience different people and cultures.

Fun Facts

About NaKeia
Occupation Engineer/Plant Manager
Education Bachelor Degrees
Race African American
Favorite Movie Top Gun
Favorite Sport Football
Favorite Holiday Christmas
Favorite Music Group Mary J. Blige
Favorite TV Show This is Us
Favorite Book No Easy Place to Be
Favorite Activity Boating
Dream Vacation Maldives

Contact NaKeia

  1. Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Email Address(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Phone Number
    Invalid Input
  4. Race of Baby
    Invalid Input
  5. Due Date ex. July 2017
    Invalid Input
  6. Message
    Invalid Input

Choose a Family for
Your Baby With Confidence

As you browse our list of hopeful adoptive parents, you can feel confident in knowing that all of the adoptive families working with Angel Adoption are prepared to offer your baby a safe, stable, and loving environment along with a wealth of opportunities for a happy and fulfilling life.

Each adoptive parent has been thoroughly evaluated through a home study course conducted by a licensed agency. A completed home study means the family is emotionally, physically, and financially ready to adopt a baby.

The home study process includes assessments of each parent’s character, marital stability, financial situation, lifestyle, and medical history. The agency also runs background checks to verify there is no record of criminal activity or child abuse. In addition, a social worker will inspect the family’s home to ensure it is a safe environment for a child.

Furthermore, Angel Adoption requires each family to be educated on adopting and parenting. After a baby has been placed with the adoptive family, a social worker will continue to monitor and supervise the family. We go to great lengths to make sure all the families you have to choose from are going to be excellent parents for your baby!

Not sure how to start? See our How to Choose an Adoptive Family resource page.
If you need more help, you’re always welcome to contact us any time!

Return to Waiting Families